Our Board

Mr Lars Schiphorst - Chair 

Joined the Board in 2015. Board Chair 2016. 

Extensive experience across a wide range of industries, focusing on the not-for‐profit healthcare sector. Directorships include Australasian Sonographers Association, where he also serves as the Chair of the Finance and Risk Committee, and member of the Governance Committee. Member of the Finance and Audit Committee.

BSc (Hons) Biochemistry Manchester University, England.

Ms Marguerite Abbott

Joined the Board in 2006. Board Chair 2010-2016. Deputy Chair 2016. 

A Registered Nurse with extensive experience in both clinical and management roles with metropolitan health networks. A member of the Executive, Member of the Risk, Quality and Clinical Governance Committee.

RN, B.App Sci (Nursing), FACN.

Dr Andrew Batty

Joined the Board in 1997. Deputy Chair 2010-2016.

A General Practitioner and partner in the East Bentleigh Medical Group.


Mr James Arbuckle

Joined the Board in 1989. Chair Finance and Audit Committee since 2000. 

A Certified Practicing Accountant with extensive experience in the building industry.


Mr Graham Ludecke

Joined the Board in 2013. Member of the Finance and Audit Committee. 

Retired Banker, Graham held various senior banking positions with the National Bank of Australia including several international postings.


Ms Trish Dito

Joined the Board in 2013. Chair of the Risk, Quality and Clinical Governance Committee 2016. 

Operations Director / Director of Nursing, Casey Hospital and Cranbourne Care Centre Monash Health. General Medicine Program Nurse Director, Monash Health. Extensive clinical and managerial roles with metropolitan health care networks.

RN, Certificate of Nursing and Management.

Ms Sally Howe

Joined the Board in 2017.

Director of Business and Service Development at Cabrini Health. An experienced leader with post graduate qualifications in health, governance and business management in the private health, primary and community health sectors.

GAICD, RN, Certificate of Nursing and Management.

Mr Richard Mullaly

Joined the Board 2015. Chair Risk Quality Clinical Governance Committee 2017.  

Experienced healthcare consultant. Senior executive roles included Interim CEO – ISIS Primary Care; Transitional CEO at the Eastern Melbourne PHN; Inaugural Victorian State Manager at AHPRA; CEO of Medical Practitioners Board of Victoria and General Manager of the Royal Dental Hospital of Melbourne. Directorships include Pharmacy Authority Board.

GAICD, MBA and an honours degree in Science.

Mr Stuart McCullough

Joined the Board in 2011.

Chief Executive Officer of the Victorian Hospital's Industrial Association. Extensive experience in industrial relations spanning 15 years.

BA, B Law. 

You may also like

  • Volunteer with Us

    Volunteers help us to provide quality health services and education for the people who need them.

    Read More
  • Children and Young People's Safety and Wellbeing

    Connect Health & Community is committed to creating and maintaining a child safe organisation where protecting children and preventing and responding to child abuse is embedded in the everyday thinking and practice of all its workforce.

    Read More
  • Our Fees

    Our fees are designed to make professional health care accessible to the communities we serve.

    Read More
Speech Pathology

Speech Pathology

Speech pathologists provide assessment and management of communication, swallowing and feeding difficulties.

Read More
Community Transport

Community Transport

We have been offering safe and quality door to- door transport options to our community since 1975.

Read More